Strong Looks Better Naked.

Good morning everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful Thursday thus far. I actually just wanted to log on and write about a book that I just finished reading. I typically don’t find myself reading that often as I don’t have much time, but when I do I find it very therapeutic. The book that I just finished and I would highly recommend is called, “Strong Looks Better Naked” by Khloe Kardashian. Now I know that most people can’t stand the Kardashian family and that others absolutely love them, but who are we to judge? They are human just like the rest of us and they chose to build an empire and brand themselves. Personally I love the Kardashians and my absolute favorite one is Khloe which is why I was so stoked when I found out she was releasing a book.

strong-looks-better-naked-9781942872481_hr“Strong Looks Better Naked” is about her journey in the fitness world, some hardships she has overcome in her life, as well as what pushed her to become the strong minded individual that she is today. The overall concept of this book is an excellent one. The whole thing is filled with such positive energy and motivation material that you truly find yourself questioning whether or not you are doing what you want in life to be happy. I used to be a very negative person and I am constantly reflecting on my body image and saying how I could look better and in the book Khloe herself mentions the following:

“There is no such thing as perfect. Nobody attains perfection. But if you keep working at it, you grow and evolve, and to me that’s sort of the point: to be a better person today than I was yesterday; to become the best possible version of myself.” – Khloe Kardashian

This specific quote hits home because she is absolutely right. Nobody is perfect and nobody ever will be. Of course everyone has their mindset of what perfect is, and who is and who isn’t, but you need to be able to create the perfect you want to be and not let society, love, social media, or any of that destroy you. Life is about bettering yourself and making sure that you are living the way you want to and defining perfect your own way. Within the book she does also talk about some relationship advice and how sometimes the person you love doesn’t love you back and that is okay because someday you will find the one. She is right about that as well. Relationships are tough and you can’t beat yourself over something that didn’t work the way you wanted it to. Be patient.

strong-looks-better-naked-9781942872481.in03Overall, the book is very uplifting. I found myself thinking about how I want to thrive to be a better me. It showed me that no matter what I am creating my own happiness and that I can’t live my life based off of what others think. If someone isn’t happy with what you’re doing then that is the monster they have created within themselves. They are upset that you are living life the way you would like and they aren’t doing the same. Don’t ever let anyone try and take your happiness away. Smile, work hard, thrive to live a healthy lifestyle and be the best version of yourself you can be.

If you want to purchase the book and learn about some of the everyday health routines, recipes, and how to push out the negativity, click the link below:

http://www.reganarts.com/books/2015/strong-looks-better-naked/

 

Leave a Reply

