I’m Back!

Wow. It’s been a  couple of months since I posted last. I feel like so much has changed as far as reading my previous posts go. I’ve learned a lot more about myself as well as others and these past couple of months have been such a whirlwind of emotions and activities that I haven’t had the time to just sit down and write.

So here I am on this beautiful Sunday afternoon reflecting on what a wonderful weekend I had. It was filled with tons of positive energy, beautiful humans, and the ever so bright sun giving my skin a little bit of color. I know I haven’t kept you guys updated as far as what has been going on in my life, but I will start by saying that I am no longer with the guy whom was mentioned in some of my previous posts. Him and I unfortunately did not work out, but to this day we still remain friends. I have no negative comments about him as a person and I want everyone to know that break ups don’t always have to end badly. I have definitely had my fair share of nasty break ups, but over the years I have learned not to hold grudges and be angry about a situation that you tried to make work and it ended up plummeting. Life is a crazy thing and we can’t always control what happens.

However, I have accomplished some goals since all of that happened. I got myself a brand new car and I absolutely love it. I have been doing very well at work and I feel like that alone has made me a lot happier because sometimes work is such a drag and majority of people know that, but I am not letting the negative thought of not wanting to go to work affect my mood. I recently went on a date with a guy who I have not seen in five years. Now don’t tell me that doesn’t sound nerve wrecking to you? FIVE YEARS! The only thing I could think of is how to act as normal as possible and not embarrass myself. Long story short, the date was absolutely amazing and he made me feel so comfortable that the nerves disappeared. If you guys could see how perfect this man is you would die. He has the looks, the brains, the personality, the romance, the everything. UGH!

Everything in my life right now is completely perfect. I have so much positive energy surrounding me, I have a wonderful set of friends who I can rely on to do any type of fun activity with me, I have an amazing family who love and supports me, I have been spending less time on social media and engaging more in conversations and real life time rather than what was posted 20 minutes ago. I feel like the start of 2016 was a bit chaotic and a complete roller-coaster, but I wouldn’t go back and redo any of it. Why you may ask? Well because I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for what happened in the past.

With that being said I promise to start posting more and not leave you guys hanging for months on end. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have a great Sunday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

