My Daily Skin Routine!

Whether you are a male or a female you have your own routine when it comes to taking care of your skin. Back in High School I was probably the hideous kid that everyone made fun of because my skin was horrible and covered in acne. Now being covered in acne isn’t ideal for anyone, but our body creates these so called monsters and there isn’t anything we can really do about it besides take better care of our skin. Over the years my skin has progressively gotten better and I couldn’t be happier about it, but I still have my days where I want to rip my face off because a huge blemish decided to pop up on my pretty little face overnight. I have tried everything when it comes to face wash, acne pills, certain moisturizers and everything I have tried makes me break out worse than I did before. Now thank God I have some amazing friends and there are amazing beauty gurus out there that gave me input because these two products I am going to MAKE YOU GO BUY are amazing. Did you see how many times I just said amazing? AMAZING! Anyway, the first product is used often by mechanics and you are probably thinking that it doesn’t sound like something you should use on your face, but you’re wrong.

41WFz+G4vEL._AC_UL320_SR192,320_Boraxo is a powdered hand soap used to get the dirt and grime off your hands no matter what you get on them. Now how I discovered this product was through a friend. He mentioned that his mom’s dermatologist actually recommended it to her. I don’t know about any of you, but I have super oily skin when it comes to my face and this product dries my face out just enough to keep the oil away. After using this product for a month the decrease in blemishes made me realize that I have in fact found exactly what I have been looking for. However, I noticed that it dries your face out so much that you have to have a damn good moisturizer to hydrate your skin and give it that normal, non lizard look.

s789727-main-LheroClinique’s¬†Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel is the greatest moisturizer I have used to date. The reason I love this product so much is because it is an oil-free moisturizer and like I mentioned before I want products that aren’t going to make my already sometimes oily face any worse. Using Boraxo and then immediately applying this moisturizer has worked so well for me that I will never go back to using anything else. One good thing about this moisturizer is that unlike most it doesn’t leave your skin feeling heavy, sticky, or with a weird chemical smell.

Now if you are worried about spending too much money on products that you think may not work for you I highly suggest these two products as they are very inexpensive. Boraxo can be bought in most stores at about $3 a can and Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel can usually be found in Ulta or Sephora for about $15 and that is the price for their travel size which last me about 2 months and I use it every day.

With that being said, go purchase these products and let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

