Whats on my playlist?

Do you ever turn your music on shuffle and just think “Wow! What is this horrible song that magically appeared in my iTunes?” Well if you do I am right there with you. Music is growing everyday and the sounds are becoming more and more bizarre but all in all we still listen to whatever is on the radio and or what someone suggests to us. Usually when I am in the same vicinity as someone and they ask me to play music and be their personal DJ I get so excited and scream “OMG, they want me to be the Calvin Harris to their Taylor Swift.” As much as I wish I looked like Calvin Harris nobody can top that hot piece of man. Anyway, back to the music aspect of things. I decided that I would share with you guys what I have on my playlist.

  1. Troye Sivan: Blue Neighbourhood. This album is completely fantastic. I shit you not I probably listen to this album about 11 times a week. Now I know that most of you probably won’t listen to the whole album, but there is no song that is better than the rest so unfortunately you better put your headphones in and start dancing to the beat because once you start you won’t stop.
  2. Adore Delano: After Party. Some of you may know who Adore is, but if you don’t well you should probably google her and fall in love like I did. I have to admit that her first album had songs that should have been on this album and vice versa, but overall it had a very energetic, Katy Perry type of vibe to it.
  3. The Knocks: 55. OKAY! I don’t know where they came from or who they are, but I am so glad I discovered them. This album has such a mix of music on it. It goes from reggae, to pop, to electronic and I am so here for it. It features artists like Carly Rae Jepsen, Phoebe Ryan, and Wyclef Jean. I highly suggest you check them out as soon as you get a chance because you won’t regret it.
  4. Carly Rae Jepsen: Emotion. Now I know that you are probably thinking, “Isn’t that the girl who sings Call me maybe?” Well she is, but she is so much more than that. We can all admit that Call me maybe was a hit, but Carly’s sophomore album beats out that song entirely. Song after song you find yourself dancing around and singing along to the 80’s type of pop songs that she has created. I had the opportunity to attend her Gimmie Love Tour and it was the best experience of my entire life. She is so filled with joy and talent that the whole time you feel like you are in the most magical world with her when in reality you are surrounded by sweaty teenage girls and screaming gay men shouting every word to every song. This album is a definite must add for your playlist.

The hard part about music is that you have to be able to create something that most people will like and majority of the time not everyone does. The good thing is that no matter what pop star, rock star, edm artist, or country singer you pay attention to the most, there are others out there that have just the same amount of fans as the ones who get spots on the radio. Music is supposed to be about bringing people joy and I hope that my suggestions bring you as much joy as they bring me.

Leave a Reply

